Skip To Main Content

Meet Our Board of Education

At Dublin City Schools, it's what we strive for: Every. Single. Day.

The Dublin City Schools Board of Education is comprised of a seven-member board including a Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Treasurer and four regular board members. Each is elected from either one of four districts (wards) or three at-large posts.

Currently, John Bell serves as Chairman, James Lanier as Vice-Chairman and Peggy Johsnon as Treasurer. Additional board members include Joanna Glover, Regina McRae, Mandy smith and Kenny Walters.

We are proud to be a nine-time award winner with the Georgia School Boards Association, earning Quality Board honors in 2013, Distinguished Board honors in 2014 and Exemplary Board honors 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023.

Each of us works collaboratively with Superintendent Dr. Fred Williams to stay current on the latest trends and focus areas of education, all with High Achievement and Success for All Students in mind as detailed in our Strategy Map.

We hope you will take time to visit one of our campuses and meet with faculty, staff and students to see all of the innovative education practices at work in (and out) of our classrooms.

We value your input, and look forward to hearing from you. Go Irish!


John Bell, Chairman

James Lanier, Vice Chairman

Peggy Johnson, Treasurer

Joanna glover

Regina McRae

Mandy Smith

Kenny Walters